The way the mind swings

I’m recently going through a myriad range of emotions. And as always, I feel I’m just an observer, watching it all unfold in front of me, but not touching me. I don’t know how that is possible, but this is not the first time it’s happening. I’m just a spectator in this drama; and an actor as well!

Last night, I was waiting for him to call. I really did want to talk nonsense with him. Well till 5 he didnt call. I woke up at 5 and pinged him….he replied a bit halfheartedly, then called me. And suddenly I realised I have nothing to talk about! I could feel that he called me only because I was angry, not because he wanted to talk; and as soon as I realised that, I lost all interest. So the call ended at 2 minutes rather badly.

Then he started messaging…..I’ll miss you and so on….basically he thought this was it. And I was too disinterested even to protest him. And I went to sleep.

One thought on “The way the mind swings

  1. In all my life, I have heard and read that understanding a woman is difficult – I tried without much success in most cases – now that I see my little one grow up, I feel I understand how I need to think to understand – perhaps even grown ups….

Leave a Reply

